I’m going to give my Facebook friends a break

I must publish 3 or 4 links a day to my FB page: videos I find interesting, music I’m listening to, newspaper article or facts I wish to comment upon. It’s certainly a much greater volume than anything my friends engage in, with the exception of Doug Sharp.

There is also the heavy posting routine used by news sites or the politically aware: TPM and Abbey Arletto also publish as many links to stories. But they are using FB in a political sense – to keep in touch with readers as news developments occur during the day, or to simply motivate people to action.

Well, today is the day that I will begin to use my blog, instead of my FB page, as the way to broadcast all the *stuff* that I have been encumbering my FB page with. If my friends wish to hear what I am saying on a variety of issues, or to keep up with the links I find worth the time to enjoy, they can follow me here. If not, then I have done them to favor of decluttering their lives.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

